pasobte.blogg.se

Printable address book software
Printable address book software




  1. #Printable address book software windows 10#
  2. #Printable address book software windows 7#

When I go to C:/Px86/Parsons/AddressBook/6.0.

#Printable address book software windows 10#

Why is it showing different dates for "Date Modified"? This is strange.Īlso there is no abremind.fil folder in Parsons/AB/6.0, but there must be as the event reminder is opening with all the birthdates.Įllengard -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 3:34:12 PM) When I go to Save As from the program, it shows that H101915.AB2 was updated 5 minutes ago, when I opened the program for the day. When I go to C:/Px86/Parsons/AddressBook/6.0 the file that seems to be in use H101915.AB2 shows date modified 12/11/15 and had shown 10/19/15 up until I messed with some things even though I had used it on my new computer since 12/2/15. HnLA -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 11:31:21 AM) I can confirm that my ADBOOK.AB2 file imported without problems, into Print Shop 4.0's Address Book. If you think I can transfer my H.AB file to PS 4.0 and then that will work like my Address Book 6.0, with the same fields, then I will be happy to buy PS4.0īecause the x.ab and abremind.fil file does not seem to be updating in the location it should be, I would not be able to copy/paste it with changes or have it go to the daily backup.Įllengard -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 7:34:44 PM) I have a feeling that the place where the x.ab file is being saved is a mystery. HnLA -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 5:59:26 PM) Will be sending you an email in the next few minutes or so. A more compatible solution on Windows 10 would be PS 4.0 but 3.5 works too and is much more stable then 23.1 is under Win 10. Would you mind sending the the file that you are trying to open so I can take a look if it works in our new version. Im not sure how old you can go back since it says Print Shop 23.1 mail files with that AB2 extension. AB2 files into the mail merge portion of the program. I checked with Print Shop 4.0 and it does look like it allows users to import. My experience with Print Shop 23.1 has been somewhat good but the program crashes often when using it.

#Printable address book software windows 7#

However, there are parts of this program that is not completely compatible with Windows 10 and may require adjustments to the computer such as setting the program in Windows 7 compatibility mode. Generally speaking, our QA Team has gotten Print Shop 23.1 to run on Windows 10 when the use of the. JasonC -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 9:49:41 PM) Hopefully, Jason, our forum admin, can confirm if the Address Book from PSv23.1 will work on Win10. Generally speaking, you need only copy over the *.AB2 file over to the new computer that has 23.1 installed, running Win7. The Address Book portion of the program is extremely old. Unfortunately, The Print Shop 23.1 is not supported on Win10. Has anyone had any success installing this and using old x.AB2 files? I was able to use Address Book 6.0 on my Win7 with no real problems. HnLA -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 4:38:24 PM)Īlso the Help does not work with Win10 get failed to launch and this page opens up Įllengard -> RE: Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 6:24:06 PM) I really like this program and would love to keep it for another 5 years, if I can work out the few problems. Has anyone had any success installing this and using old x.AB2 files? It seems to take files with more than one letter.AB2Ī person said that perhaps the address book that comes with Printshop Deluxe 23.1 might work betting with Win 10. But I am not sure its using the new file, cause it seems it may be saving it somewhere else. When I copy this file and rename H.AB2 it does not work, get the same error message. I had a backup file called H101515.AB2 and that works. I got an error message about Ptabimp3.exe.

printable address book software

Does anyone know where these files may be saved?ģ - I am not sure why, but it would not take my file called H.AB2.

printable address book software

One of the reasons I so love Address Book is the ease of keeping track of Birthdays for my business.Ģ - It seems to be saving x.AB2 and Abremind.fil file somewhere other than the Programs(x86)/Parsons/AB/6.0 I removed the abremind.fil file and went through the steps to get a new Event Reminder, and I do not see the new Abremind.fil file under 6.0. Even when there is only one person with a Bday on that day. I have a few issues.ġ - Got everything to work, except now I am seeing on the Event Reminder, it says "Several" instead of the name of the person whose BDay it is.

printable address book software

HnLA -> Windows 10 - Using Address Book ( 4:29:00 PM)

printable address book software

Windows 10 - Using Address Book (Full Version)Īll Forums > PS General functionality






Printable address book software